Sprachmanagement.net – more online than ever

neue Medien_sq

Everybody Skypes and tweets, we meet and chat online, we send content and products around the globe by video. And we do it in every language under the sun!

In line with the motto “New media – new multilingualism”, I can offer translation and interpreting services to accompany your web conference, your online chat or your online video campaign:

Simultaneous translation (Skype, Twitter)

Obviously not as fast as real-time, but someone whose head is highly trained in simultaneous interpreting and whose hands are highly trained in touch-typing can accompany your live chat almost as fast as with simultaneous interpreting. It might not be ready-for-publication, but it will certainly be ready-for-chat!

Online interpreting (web conferences)

I am already an enthusiastic organiser of online conferences for my own webinars. Being able to see a (postage stamp-sized) picture of all the other participants, share the screen and talk to each other all at the same time is something that all participants so far have enjoyed. Another bonus is that it saves a huge amount of time and money.

If you have interpreting alongside, then certain rules are vital to prevent things from descending into chaos. It’s a bit like the first time you ride a bike: you just have to learn how to do it. If it’s not a subject you know very much about, then have a quick look at my webinar site! Or you can consult me about any technical or software issue.

Note: you might also think that it would be possible for web conferences to have simultaneous interpretation as well. However, it’s very rare that you can get the extremely high sound quality you need for simultaneous interpreting over the telephone or using VoIP. This means that (so far), consecutive or liaison interpreting is the solution of choice for a “normal” online meeting environment.

Localisation of specialist videos

Videos on the Internet are increasingly identified by their specific technical content: company presentations, image films, product videos, training etc. As conference interpreters and professional/technical translators, we know how to render your technical content, which makes us particularly well qualified to translate subtitles or audio scripts for voice-over.

• Dr. Rütten Sprachmanagement
    Dr. Rütten Sprachmanagement

Sprachmanagement.net – onliner denn je

Alle Welt skypt und twittert, wir treffen und besprechen uns in Videokonferenzen, Inhalte und Produkte werden online um den Globus geschickt. Das geht auch mit Dolmetscher!

Getreu dem Motto “Neue Medien – neue Mehrsprachigkeit” begleite ich auch Ihre Webkonferenz, Ihren Chat oder Ihre Online-Video-Kampagne mit Übersetzung und Verdolmetschung:

neue Medien_sq

Simultanübersetzen (Skype, Twitter)

Natürlich nicht ganz in Echtzeit, aber fast so schnell wie beim Simultandolmetschen kann jemand, dessen Kopf im Simultandolmetschen und dessen Hände im Schnelltippen trainiert sind, Ihren Live-Chat begleiten. Nicht druckreif, aber sicher chatreif!

Online-Dolmetschen (Webkonferenzen)

Für meine eigenen Webinare bin ich bereits begeisterte Online-Konferenzveranstalterin. Gleichzeitig das (briefmarkengroße) Konterfei der anderen Teilnehmer sehen, den Bildschirm teilen und miteinander reden – davon waren bislang noch alle begeistert. Und ganz nebenbei spart man noch immens viel Zeit und Geld.

Wenn dabei auch noch gedolmetscht wird, sind Gesprächsregeln unerlässlich, damit es nicht Drunter und Drüber geht. Aber das ist nicht anders als beim ersten Fahrrad: Man muss eben damit umgehen lernen. Wenn Sie mit dem Thema noch nicht so vertraut sind, schauen Sie doch auch einfach mal auf meiner Webinar-Seite vorbei! Oder lassen Sie sich beraten, was Technik und Software betrifft – ich rufe Sie gerne an.

Übrigens: Der Gedanke liegt natürlich nahe, Web-Konferenzen auch simultan verdolmetschen zu lassen. Dazu gibt es sogar schon Software-Lösungen. Meist ist jedoch die extrem hohe Tonqualität, die für das Simultandolmetschen notwendig ist, per Telefon bzw. VoIP nicht zu erzielen. Dolmetschen im Konsekutiv- oder Verhandlungsstil bei Verwendung einer “normalen” Online-Meeting-Umgebung ist daher (bislang) meist die Lösung der Wahl.

Lokalisierung von Fachvideos

Videos im Internet sind zunehmend durch fachspezifische Inhalte gekennzeichnet: Unternehmenspräsentationen, Imagefilme, Produktvideos Schulungen usw. Als Konferenzdolmetscher und Fachübersetzer sind wir mit der Übertragung auch sehr technischer Inhalte vertraut, was uns für die Übersetzung von Untertiteln oder Audioskripten für Voice-Over besonders qualifiziert.